Events

October 2014
Sat, Oct 25 11:00 AM Richmond Symphony: Beethoven Lives Upstairs Carpenter Theatre
Fri, Oct 31 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet Carmina Burana Carpenter Theatre
November 2014
Sat, Nov 1 2:00 PM Richmond Ballet Carmina Burana Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Nov 1 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet Carmina Burana Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Nov 1 9:00 PM Blacklist Burlesque presents (T)High Anxiety Gottwald Playhouse
Sun, Nov 2 2:00 PM Richmond Ballet Carmina Burana Carpenter Theatre
Wed, Nov 5 7:30 PM Alton Brown Live Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Nov 8 8:00 PM Richmond Symphony presents Tchaikovsky 4 Carpenter Theatre
Thu, Nov 13 6:00 PM Bubbles and Bites 2014 Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Nov 15 10:00 AM Richmond Indigenous Gourd Orchestra Gottwald Playhouse
Sun, Nov 16 7:30 PM DakhaBrakha Gottwald Playhouse
Thu, Nov 20 8:00 PM Lewis Black: The Rant is Due Carpenter Theatre
December 2014
Wed, Dec 3 7:30 PM So You Think You Can Dance Tour Carpenter Theatre
Thu, Dec 4 7:00 PM Andrew Peterson's Behold the Lamb of God Carpenter Theatre
Tue, Dec 9 6:30 PM Sesame Street Live: Make a New Friend Carpenter Theatre
Wed, Dec 10 10:30 AM Sesame Street Live: Make a New Friend Carpenter Theatre
Thu, Dec 11 8:00 PM Tedeschi Trucks Band Carpenter Theatre
Fri, Dec 12 7:00 PM Tony DeSare: We’ve Got a World That Swings Gottwald Playhouse
Sat, Dec 13 2:00 PM Tony DeSare: We’ve Got a World That Swings Gottwald Playhouse
Sat, Dec 13 7:00 PM Tony DeSare: We’ve Got a World That Swings Gottwald Playhouse
Fri, Dec 19 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Dec 20 2:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Dec 20 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Dec 21 1:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Dec 21 4:30 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Mon, Dec 22 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Tue, Dec 23 2:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Tue, Dec 23 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Fri, Dec 26 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Dec 27 2:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Dec 27 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Dec 28 1:00 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Dec 28 4:30 PM Richmond Ballet The Nutcracker Carpenter Theatre
January 2015
Sat, Jan 17 10:00 AM Virginia Opera Presents: The Princess and the Pea Gottwald Playhouse
Wed, Jan 28 7:30 PM Zap Mama + Antibalas Carpenter Theatre
February 2015
Thu, Feb 12 7:30 PM Perth Theatre Company, The Adventures of Alvin Sputnik: Deep Sea Explorer Gottwald Playhouse
Fri, Feb 13 6:00 PM Perth Theatre Company, The Adventures of Alvin Sputnik: Deep Sea Explorer Gottwald Playhouse
Fri, Feb 13 7:00 PM La Tanya Hall: To Sarah, With Love – A Celebration of the Life and Music of Sarah Vaughan Rhythm Hall
Fri, Feb 13 8:30 PM Perth Theatre Company, The Adventures of Alvin Sputnik: Deep Sea Explorer Gottwald Playhouse
Sat, Feb 14 2:00 PM La Tanya Hall: To Sarah, With Love – A Celebration of the Life and Music of Sarah Vaughan Rhythm Hall
Sat, Feb 14 3:00 PM Perth Theatre Company, The Adventures of Alvin Sputnik: Deep Sea Explorer Gottwald Playhouse
Sat, Feb 14 7:00 PM La Tanya Hall: To Sarah, With Love – A Celebration of the Life and Music of Sarah Vaughan Rhythm Hall
Sat, Feb 14 7:30 PM Perth Theatre Company, The Adventures of Alvin Sputnik: Deep Sea Explorer Gottwald Playhouse
Sun, Feb 15 3:00 PM Perth Theatre Company, The Adventures of Alvin Sputnik: Deep Sea Explorer Gottwald Playhouse
Fri, Feb 20 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet Don Quixote Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Feb 21 2:00 PM Richmond Ballet Don Quixote Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Feb 21 7:00 PM Richmond Ballet Don Quixote Carpenter Theatre
Sun, Feb 22 2:00 PM Richmond Ballet Don Quixote Carpenter Theatre
March 2015
Fri, Mar 13 7:30 PM Russian National Ballet Theatre, Cinderella Carpenter Theatre
Sat, Mar 21 7:30 PM Reinventing Radio: An Evening with Ira Glass Carpenter Theatre
April 2015
Fri, Apr 10 7:00 PM Jennifer Sheehan – You Made Me Love You: Celebrating 100 Years of the Great American Songbook Rhythm Hall
Sat, Apr 11 2:00 PM Jennifer Sheehan – You Made Me Love You: Celebrating 100 Years of the Great American Songbook Rhythm Hall
Sat, Apr 11 7:00 PM Jennifer Sheehan – You Made Me Love You: Celebrating 100 Years of the Great American Songbook Rhythm Hall
Sat, Apr 11 7:30 PM Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra with Wynton Marsalis Carpenter Theatre
May 2015
Sat, May 30 10:00 AM Mark Nizer Experience Gottwald Playhouse

Recent Video

CenterStage BrightLights Education Initiatives

CenterStage BrightLights Education Initiatives

Find Events

S M T W T F S
 
 
 
1
 
2
  • Symphony Rush Hour - Mozart: Symphony No. 36
    Oct 2, 2014 6:30 PM
 
3
  • Virginia Opera presents Sweeney Todd
    Oct 3, 2014 8:00 PM
 
4
  • Amy Schumer
    Oct 4, 2014 8:00 PM
 
5
  • Virginia Opera presents Sweeney Todd
    Oct 5, 2014 2:30 PM
 
6
 
7
 
8
  • Kevin James
    Oct 8, 2014 8:00 PM
 
9
 
10
  • An Evening with Dance Theatre of Harlem Presented By Show Your Love
    Oct 10, 2014 7:30 PM
 
11
  • KIDZ BOP Kids – Dream Big, Sing Loud Tour
    Oct 11, 2014 6:00 PM
 
12
  • TFW Burlesque presents Game of Thrones: Burlesque is Coming
    Oct 12, 2014 8:00 PM
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
  • The National Acrobats of the People's Republic of China
    Oct 16, 2014 7:30 PM
 
17
  • Lisa Edwards-Burrs: Voices of America – Celebrated in Word and Song
    Oct 17, 2014 7:00 PM
 
18
  • Richmond Symphony presents Mahler: Resurrection Symphony
    Oct 18, 2014 8:00 PM
  • Lisa Edwards-Burrs: Voices of America – Celebrated in Word and Song
    Oct 18, 2014 2:00 PM
  • Lisa Edwards-Burrs: Voices of America – Celebrated in Word and Song
    Oct 18, 2014 7:00 PM
 
19
  • Richmond Symphony presents Mahler: Resurrection Symphony
    Oct 19, 2014 3:00 PM
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
  • Richmond Symphony: Beethoven Lives Upstairs
    Oct 25, 2014 11:00 AM
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
  • Richmond Ballet Carmina Burana
    Oct 31, 2014 7:00 PM
 
 

Upcoming Events